top of page
  • Writer's picturePia Aurora

Alfred Tea Room: Iced Boba Milk Tea

Updated: May 5, 2019





Los Angeles has been one of my most loved cities because this a certified foodie's haven. From the most luxurious restaurants, to budgeted snacks and also quirky cafes like The Alfred Tea. It is located in Melrose Place and just around the corner is it's sister shop- the #AlfredCoffee. It's not hard to find because the pink wall will definitely catch your eyes. If I were to choose between coffee or tea, it'll be 101% TEA! I've been a tea-drinker whenever I feel bloated. In the Philippines, milk tea is very popular as a dessert or snack drink. It became so popular that a lot of stores popped-up almost everywhere and people would patronize.



I got the Iced #MatchaBobaTea and instantly fell in love with it. Just because I LOOOOOOVE #matcha so much! 💚 As all of the matcha green tea that I've tasted, this one's really creamy and rich! Expect the place to be a little crowded as it's relatively small. No wonder why Hollywood celebrities love this place too, every inch of it is very chic and instagrammable.




Compartés Chocolatier in Matcha Green Tea White Chocolate and Pink Glitter


You could take home a little gift with you from their choices of mugs and tumblers. They have gourmet chocolate bars too from #Compartés Chocolatier. This one's only exclusive at the store since I checked their website for the availability. You could spot this bars displayed at the cashier. When I saw that adorable packaging, I didn't have second thoughts. For $9.50, this chocolate must be something good for a hefty price. The chocolate-obssession inside me can't let this chance slide away. When we got back to the hotel, me and my friend excitedly tried it. And boy oh boy, I could eat this bar all day long! The matcha-flavored white chocolate was super duper delightful to the taste mixed with the pink bits of sugar. The mixture of rich, creamy, milky with hint of bitter-y taste of matcha and white chocolate will blow your mind. I will definitely come and look for this again, or maybe try other gourmet bars available in the future.


💞 Show some love by letting me know if you've tried this tea room too and how was the experience so far. I'd love to hear it!







bottom of page