top of page
  • Writer's picturePia Aurora

Sprinkles Cupcakes Experience

Updated: May 5, 2019


Sprinkles Cupcake Sign, The Grove

If you've been to #California, you're experience wouldn't be complete if you haven't tried the infamous #SprinklesCupcake. Aside from ice creams, I love cupcakes for their cuteness and I must say that this is the only cupcake brand that I always come back to. I've tried Sprinkles in numerous locations such as Palo Alto, The Grove, Beverly Hills and Downtown Disney. Sprinkles Cupcake is known to be the first cupcake bakery in #BeverlyHills and people went crazy making long lines just to get a taste of it! They already have quite a few locations all over the America so I guess there's no reason for you to try it too!




Flavors (left to right): Salty Caramel, Dark Chocolate, Black & White and S'mores.

I remember that I first tried it last year at The Grove in #LA, the branch is just a small kiosk. If I remember it right, I first tried the #darkchocolate because I'm a certified chocoholic! It was the perfect combination for me, the red chocolate sprinkles on top melts and at the same time pops in my mouth. Not too sweet or bitter, just the right amount of everything. The cake is truly rich and moist like there's a hidden chocolate in every bite. I love almost all of their flavors and whenever I pass a shop nearby, I would not miss to buy one or two.


hello
Just here for the photo. Hahaha!

Sprinkles ATM Cupcake in Beverly Hills. I'm holding the ice cream with red-velvet cupcake on top.

I also went to their Beverly Hills location to fully maximize my experience on this. I didn't do the Cupcake ATM because I was thrilled that I can mix my cupcake with an ice cream! Two of my favorites in one! I'm not a fan of red-velvet flavored cupcakes ( I know it's weird, but I have my own reason! 😂) but I gave this one a try since it's their most popular one. I paired it with vanilla bean flavored ice cream. The first few bites are heavenly and I'm glad I took good photos for posting. But the combination is too sweet and I was desperate to drink water afterwards. Haha!


Overall, my experience with Sprinkles Cupcake are always sweet and colorful as it won a place in my palate. The #wonderful vibe of colors in their stores is also a big plus for me as if it's always calling me to go inside.


What was your experience with this bakery so far? Let me know in the comment section below! 💛





bottom of page